My People


Before I begin, let me give you some background information. In the last year or so, my guides have taken me on journeys showing me a Native American Indian tribe. We stand high on a mountain cliff overlooking this tribe. I know that I’m an important person in this tribe. I’m an elder that is looked up to by the people and a leader. I’ve been told they are my people. A week ago, I was in a meditation in my circle and my guide took me to a ceremony. When we walked up, I knew the elders I saw were my people. My guide motioned for me to join them and I did. It was beautiful.  We carried on as if we hadn’t missed a beat. I fit perfectly.

Two days ago, my good friend shared with me this interesting information. She said, I’ve been seeing a Native Indian guide with you. I see you standing and behind you is an entire Indian tribe. This tribe is your tribe! My mouth just dropped and I told her about some of my journeys and how I have felt like I have many Native guides walking with me now. She laughed and said, “Hun, I think it’s an entire tribe walking with you!”

So now the story unfolds just a little more…

Today, I was drumming and my newest guide came to get me. He took me to the mountain top again. We looked down, and there I saw an entire Indian village. I saw women, children, and men carrying on with their day-to-day life just like I had seen many times before.  My guide motioned for me to go. I looked at him and asked, “Join them?” He said yes. Go to your people. But, this time it was different. I wasn’t joining them for a celebration. I was going home. I was going home to my people. I looked at my guide and started the long walk down the mountainside. It wasn’t me as I am today. I was an old Indian man. I was an old Indian man going home to his people.

When the drumming stopped, I had tears running down my face.

7 thoughts on “My People

    • Hi Gabrielle, thank you for joining my blog! Please check out http://www.heartwhispers.co.uk as this is the blog I update regularly. I didn’t even realize this one was still active! 😮 I did a quick scan of your book. It sounds like you and I are a lot alike spiritually. I have since learned my Native Indian ancestor guide was in fact my father in one lifetime. He is helping me to uncover the story of my native roots and of the native Indians. It’s a beautiful journey he has taken me on and I can’t wait to learn more. Looking forward to reading more of your book and your blog!!

      Love, light and peace

    • Hello MoJo, thank you so much and what a lovely surprise! I’m going to have to take a few days to think this one through. How in the world do you ever choose just 7 people to pass it on to?!?! Oh my gosh what a task.

      Okay, so I thought this blog was no longer active and yet this is the second time in less than a week I’ve had someone comment on this particular story that I thought was a draft! How does that happen?? Maybe I should move it and actually publish it to http://heartwhispers.co.uk the site I use daily! 🙂 Me and my blonde roots. tee he he

      Again, thank you, thank you, thank you!

      Love, light and peace to you…

  1. I’m not sure how I found my way to your blog but I’ve found it fascinating. I know you haven’t posted much but I’m going to follow so I won’t miss anything. Thank you so much. Susan

Leave a Reply

